USP Staff

Annual Report
Assessment
Florence Summer Program
Honors Courses and Contracts
Oxford Summer Program
Policies and Special Approvals
Probation
Registration
USP Advisory Committee
USP 201: Great Decisions

Contact: Sean Cassidy 
USP Senior Associate Director 
919.513.3984
smcassid@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Academic Requirements
Alumni & Development
Admissions
Communications and Outreach
Graduation and Program Completion
Housing Assignments/Scholars Village
Independent Study Credit
Interactions with other campus units
Social Media/Website
Study Abroad Credit
University Scholars Assistants (USAs)

 

Contact: Allison Medlin
USP Associate Director
919.513.3491
ajmedlin@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Academic Requirements
Book Club
Cultural Explorations
Discussion Series
Film Series
Florence Summer Program
Scholars Forum Series
USP 201: Readings Inspired by Forum

Contact: Ken Johnson 
USP Assistant Director 
919.513.2449
kejohns2@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Assessment
Outdoor Explorations
Oxford Summer Program
Scholars Council
Scholars Forum
Service Opportunities for University Scholars
Social Media/Website
USC 298: Experiential Travel
USC 298: Introduction to Exploring

Contact: Chester Brewer
USP Assistant Director 
919.513.0704
ckbrewe2@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Appointment/Visitation Arrangements
Contracts 
General Office Questions 
Payment/Salary
Work Study

USP Administrative Support Specialist
919.515.2353
clwalla2@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

2014-2015 USAs:

Kelsey Beal: Materials Science Engineering:kmbeal@ncsu.edu

Allen Coates: Communications: ascoates@ncsu.edu

Joe D'Alessandro: Biological Sciences: jpdaless@ncsu.edu

Tori Edmonds: Sociology: vbedmond@ncsu.edu

Eleanor Frederick: Food Science: eafrede2@ncsu.edu

Kayleigh Jernigan: Polymer and Color Chemistry: kajerni2@ncsu.edu

Julia Khatibzadeh: Biological Sciences: jfkhatib@ncsu.edu

Tyler Klund: History: taklund@ncsu.edu

Justin Kuhn: Electrical Engineering: jtkuhn3@ncsu.edu

Alex Lowrie: Mechanical Engineering: ablowrie@ncsu.edu

Emily Nguyen: Biomedical Engineering: nnguyen@ncsu.edu

Lynde Ring: Bioprocessing Science: ljring@ncsu.edu

Anna-Leigh Shuping: Mechanical Engineering: abshupin@ncsu.edu

Cassidy Slabaugh: Undeclared: cjslabau@ncsu.edu

Chase Thompson: Biological Sciences: kcthomp3@ncsu.edu

Maria Withrow: Mechanical Engineering: mmwithro@ncsu.edu